Turtle Love

Posted: November 17, 2013 by Central America Overland Expeditions in Expedition/Travel

042After a long flight, a drive, and lugging suitcases we finally made it to San Pancho, Nayarit, Mexico. Last year after volunteering here to help conserve the sea turtles, this event changed my life and many of my family members, friends and even strangers. What is so special about this return trip, is to hear the wonderful stories of success, seeing the continuing efforts and help out again. I would like to thank the many people that donated funds to support the effort, many of you I had no idea. I was made aware last night that a good number of donations came in from people I know, names that I know and some I don’t, but they were associated with me. I personally want to thank all of you and all and please know that I am seeing the direct impact of your donations. It takes a lot of manual labor, fuel, supplies and the efforts of many to keep these wonderful creatures around for generations. If you would like to volunteer, learn more, or donate: San Pancho Turtles, a special thanks to all.

067 007 027 029 038 040 043 045 051 052 054 059 060

Comments
  1. Wow that was strange. I just wrote an very long comment but after I
    clicked submit my comment didn’t show up. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over again. Anyways, just wanted
    to say fantastic blog!

Leave a Reply

